Sixth Best of 2010

Posted: March 9, 2011 in Word
Tags: ,

Number six on my list is definitely the freshest release from last year. You have to listen to the album to discover just how many gems it holds.

Homeboy Sandman – The Good Sun

Homeboy Sandman’s music is hip-hop at its pure essence, stripped of the bling, the glamor, and the bragging, mastered through complicated wordplay.

Cast labor on the mic, cast gather on the right
I’d rather make a left, I ain’t frightened of the lights
I’m not trying to be polite, I’m fighting for my life
Now I’m fighting to the death, I’m down to pay the price.

Comments
  1. Sixth Best of 2010 « La Fin De Leur Monde…

    Here at World Spinner we are debating the same thing……

  2. visit us says:

    i want to get one

Leave a Reply

