Twelfth Best of 2010

Posted: March 1, 2011 in Word
Tags: , ,

Mr. “High Exhaulted” arrives at the 12 place on my list with the album that has the most video clips made than any other on the list. And after a recap of all of them, I realized just how good this album is: dope track after dope track….I’m thinking now that I should have ranked it higher, maybe I slipped up….or maybe not, seeing what the remaining 11 ranked albums are, I am at peace with my decision.

Copywrite – The Life and Times of Peter Nelson

An MC who I’ve admired since his first release, but yet who has not dropped a truck load of material, managed to stay on point with his latest opus. I’ll definitely be posting some more stuff from this release. For now it’s just this tho:

 

Fuck, I had a stressful year,
Quite an eventful and regretful year
I had to shed some tears
I had to grab some liquor, I had to get some beer
To get some clear thoughts to fucking get me here.

Comments
  1. Twelfth Best of 2010 « La Fin De Leur Monde…

    Here at World Spinner we are debating the same thing……

Leave a Reply

