Atmospheric Fridays #34

Posted: January 8, 2011 in Word
Tags: , ,

Another post made on Saturday…was tired and in a bad mood yesterday. Meh.

I wanna follow the footprints across my lovers stomach
I wanna call out her name before I plummet
I wish I had a map of the terrain so I could step around the landmines
Avoid the beasts under the bed that read they bedtimes
I wanna find these here so called treasures
The pleasures, the trinkets, the never ending weekends
Acknowledging that I’m still just a piece of the sequence
But seeing this different footprints got me needing to show my weakness.

Comments

Leave a Reply

