Golden Mondays #15

Posted: December 13, 2010 in Word
Tags: , ,

So I heard this two cats right here, dropped a new album a couple of weeks ago and I actually heard the lead single and honestly…..no. It shouldn’t have happened..just because you did well in ’95 doesn’t mean you’ll succeed as well 15 years later. Fact of the matter is back in ’95 they released one hell of a debut album, Livin’ Proof. Premo production at its finest.

Wear my co-defendant out when I break down with rap
Hold me back and give me love and now I’m giving it back
A unique sound from the streets and its just so sweet
My living proof life story, let me break it in piece.


The devils on some slick shit ready to hold us down
But I maintain my focus and just hold the fort down
You all know a situation funny thing like this
Unsuspicious yellow cb riding thru the east.

Leave a Reply

