Atmospheric Fridays #28

Posted: November 26, 2010 in Word
Tags: , ,

I do.

Enough to hold you to the brightest of lights to place you dangerously close to that sun,
Enough to acknowledge the flaws you can’t ignore  and recognize the cause of what’s done is done,
More than enough to put my name behind my ideals,  and neglect my logic twice daily,
Enough to keep me looking for my Lucy in the sky with gems,  when I remember how you used to call me baby,
Enough to look in my mirror with detest for every tear you shed regardless of  why you wept,
Enough to curse any man who can’t appreciate the depth of the ocean I swam  till I ran out of breath.

Comments
  1. david says:

    makes me want to drink alchoholic beverages

Leave a Reply

