Golden Mondays #10

Posted: November 8, 2010 in Word
Tags: , , ,

These two right here are gods. And also innovators…but mostly gods.

I’m just an addict addicted to music
Maybe it’s a habit, I gotta use it
Even if it’s jazz or the quiet storm
I hook a beat up convert it in a hip-hop form

 

Coming out of the building, they set me up
Sprayed wit automatics, they wet me up
In a puddle of blood, I lay close to the edge
I guess I didn’t know the ledge…..

 

Any entertainer, I got a torture chamber
One on one and I’m the remainder!
So close your eyes and hold your breath,
And I’m a hit’cha wit the blow of death
Before you go, you’ll remember you seen
The fiend of a microphone, I’m the microphone fiend

 

The rhyme is rugged, at the same time sharp
I can swing off anything even a string of a harp
Just turn it on and start rocking, mine, no introduction
‘Til I finish dropping science, no interruption.

Leave a comment