Golden Mondays #7

Posted: August 23, 2010 in Word
Tags: ,

These three white guys right here, Mike D, MCA, and Ad-Rock have made a huge impact on the upbringing of hip-hop. They are one of the longest hip-hop acts in history as they’ve been a part of this industry ever since 1979 up until this day – a new album is under development (Hot Sauce Committee) and was supposed to be released in late ’09 but has been delayed due to the bad news that struck the group: MCA’s cancer diagnosis. Hopefully he’ll make a quick recovery after the undergone surgery last year and that album will see the light of day sooner than later.

But little do you know about something that I talk about
I’m tired of driving, it’s due time that I walk about
But in the meantime, I’m wise to the demise
I’ve got eyes in the back of my head so I realize

I’ve got more rhymes than I’ve got grey hairs
And that’s a lot because I’ve got my share
I’ve got a hole in my head and there’s no one to fix it
Got to straighten my thoughts, I’m thinking too much sick shit
Everyone just takes and takes, takes, takes, takes
I’ve got to step back, I’ve got to contemplate

Leave a Reply

