Safe In These Catacombs

Posted: August 22, 2010 in Word
Tags: , ,

I’ve been waiting for Sadistik’s new album ever since I heard his debut back in ’08 and it finally arrived, Sadistik and Kid Called Computer have teamed up to release the incredibly dope EP The Art Of Dying. Having heard The Balancing Act over 50 times in its entirety (and I’m not kidding) I knew what to expect from the new release. The problem was that I kind of feared listening to it because I knew he would express feelings which I’m currently going through (as he did so well on the previous album) and was not ready for hearing just yet. So after having the album on my hard drive for about 2 days (obviously would have bought it, but I do believe it won’t be shipped way over here and I don’t trust local customs) I finally got the courage and sat my ass down to listen to it through my headphones, for a better feel. And since then, I’ve listened to it countless times now and each time it shatters my soul into oblivion, deepening the gauge with every listen…I love it! It’s exactly what I was expecting and he definitely outdid himself. Great job by Kid Called Computer on the production as well.

I’m on a mission for the ending of all of this
I’m contradictive, full of empty intoxicants
I’m a desperate, desolate mess of skeletons
Who second guesses questions, intentions when all the messages
Mix and sections of skin are left dissecting your ribs, infected
With pestilent hexes that exorcists fix, so check it
I got two bad hands and still built this house of cards
Just an average Jack up in the Club who thinks he found a Heart
But I don’t go to clubs and don’t believe in love
Or holding hearts in grips unless this fist is into which it’s bleeding from
It’s bleeding from, it’s bleeding from, it’s bleeding from
I look into the bleeding sun and whisper with my bleeding tongue
All my poems are telling that the bleeding’s fun
Until this carcass reaches heartless, telling me the bleeding’s done

Leave a Reply

