The Unknown

Posted: July 25, 2010 in Word
Tags:

It’s been said that science fiction and fantasy are two different things. Science fiction is the improbable made possible, fantasy – the impossible made probable. What would you have if you put these two different things together?

Probably something like this:

I’m oblivious to punishment, rarely I show pain
I’m like heroin and crystal meth, acid and cocaine
I’m that man that’s in your house waiting for you to throw the lights
Under your bed hoping to strike like that clown on Poltergeist
I’m the faith you couldn’t dodge, the bullet permanently lodged
The carbon monoxide that helps you kill yourself in your garage
I’m the roadblock that impedes you, who can telepathically read ya
The physician that intentionally messed up your procedure
I’m the sorcerer, the witch doctor, the medicine concocter
I’m the human octopus beam, the electric eel shocker
My drug is a verbal slug that might distort blood
The wicked hand that’s firmly wrapped around your life support plug
I’m the ghost man who holds you existence in his hand
Perched in the neck of the hour glass, the final grain of sand
The professional who speaks words of action to the beast
I’m the priest who heard you but showed no compassion in the least

Remember, do not look out that plane window!

Leave a Reply

