Unheard

Posted: June 30, 2010 in Word
Tags:

I swear some of you are damn ugly if you’re not smiling.

I never really thought I’d make it to fourteen
And anybody wanted to fight, I was most keen
Plus I had a little temper, it was often foreseen
Yo, say somethin’ bout my momma I’d shoot ya gut out clean
But, uh, ya gotta keep in mind that I grew up in Mogadishu
The only law was gun law, and we don’t walk with a pistol
You get laughed at for being so insensitive to the environment
Cause how will you be heard when them big boys is firin’?

Leave a Reply

