Remember?

Posted: May 20, 2010 in Word
Tags:

Sometimes when I just sit and my mind drifts away, it goes on this distant journey to a place in time when I was a kid. It brings back dusty memories form that period, but sadly I can’t recollect a whole bunch of stuff that I did or that I witnessed. But the things that I do remember are a bundle of joy and I can’t help but reminisce about the childhood friends that I now miss, all my toys that I don’t have anymore, or the places I went and had fun doing kid stuff…but mostly, the freedom and the “no care in the world” state of mind.

Dudes had on Nike suits and the pumas with
The fat laces ‘cuz it was either that or K-Swiss
I miss those days and so I pout like a grown jerk
Wishing all i had to do now was finish homework

Leave a Reply

