One

Posted: May 5, 2010 in Word
Tags:

There is a reason I posted Big L at number 1 in the previous post. I know most of you haven’t heard of him, or if you have then you probably haven’t heard much, but in my opinion he’s the best that ever blessed a mic. It’s such a shame he passed away got murdered way back in ’99 at the young age of 24. He had so much potential and the world ahead of him. In the short time he had on this planet he definitely made a lot of good things that impressed me. And that’s not just because of his only two albums, but also of the numerous freestyles he made. Back then, nobody wrote the things that he would write. Lyrically, he was ahead of his time.

Battles I lose none, I make crews run
I get fools done, got ten fingers but only use one.
My run is like machine gun Kelly, with a black skully,
Put one in your belly, leave you smelly, and take your Pelle Pelle.
I’m the neighborhood lampor, punani vamper,
Mess around you’ll find my silk boxers in your mommy’s hamper.

Rest In Peace Big L.

Leave a Reply

