Who’s The Best?

Posted: May 4, 2010 in Word
Tags:

Ain’t no best. How am I supposed to name the top 5 best MC’s? There are so many that I like and I enjoy listening to, It would be hard enough making a top 10 but I’m supposed to pick only 5..shit. But there are so many good ones…

Want to know my top 5?

Trying to figure out this fly chick I discovered
At the same time Common said “He Used to Love H.E.R.”
Buckshot with his Camp Click laced up in boots
Big up to Black Thought never forgot his Roots.

1. Big L

2. Lupe Fiasco

3. Illogic

4. One Be Lo

5. Slug

But also tied for 5 (in no particular order): K-Rino, Rakim, Pharoahe Monch, Ras Kass, Kool G Rap, Nas, Brother Ali, Buckshot, Talib Kweli, J-Live, Outkast, Lauryn Hill…it’s impossible to make a list of only 5. You try it. And see how it works out. Let me know.

Comments
  1. einounimus says:

    but what’s with the cat ?

Leave a Reply

