Ain’t Feelin’ Right

Posted: April 23, 2010 in Word
Tags: , , ,

So yesterday was my born day. Normally I would put on a festive hat and celebrate the fact that the Earth has circled the Sun one more time. I really didn’t think it was going to make it this year, but darn it the little planet did it again. Instead I celebrated Earth Day by consuming a lot of resources to shorten it’s life. Nothing special to me, just a regular day, as usual.

I’d like to thank those who forgot my birthday, and also those that didn’t care enough to say some good wishes.

Too long since I’ve seen my better half
Sometimes you gotta let go, close your eyes and let it crash
Road to life is the only one I have to give
Lonely isn’t a strong enough adjective
To describe all those nights that I’ve tried to grip tight
I lack the necessary tools to help me get right

Leave a Reply

