True Feelings

Posted: April 18, 2010 in Word
Tags: , , ,

You know what I really hate? People lying to me. The truth eventually comes out so it doesn’t matter who you are, or what you lied to me about, but the moment I find out that you lied to me is the moment when I lose my respect for you. And I’ll be cautious in trusting what comes out of your mouth from that point forward.

Let the truth be told from young souls that become old
From days spent in the jungle, where must one go
To find it, time is real, we can’t rewind it
Out of everybody I met, who told the truth? Time did.

Leave a Reply

