Away

Posted: April 1, 2010 in Word
Tags: ,

Today the clouds were simply amazing. Probably because that’s how they always are before a storm, while the sun is still not hidden behind them. And as I was walking home, this song came in my mp3’s playlist.

The chemistry between what I was seeing in the sky and what was playing in my earphones gave me a sudden feeling that I need to get away and run from this city, go somewhere on a road trip. Even though I don’t have a driver’s license and can’t get one due to medical issues, I still love going on a long road in a car. Probably because I love the road. Just listen to this song.

Go, do the stanky leg
It’s better than talking about shooting people in the head
I’m headed out to Oakland, the sun lies there
And there’s something telling me that I should be somewhere near

The official video dropped. And you can view it here , cause embedding doesn’t work.

Leave a Reply

